GIRL SMELLS Natürliche Deos ohne Aluminium & vegane Lippbalms und Cremes - the wearness

girl-smells

ORGANISCHE DEOS, DIE WIRKEN

Girl Smells

Hier ist Schwitzen kein Tabu-Thema: Das Berliner Label Girl Smells ist für Deos bekannt, die halten, was sie versprechen. Ohne Aluminiumsalze, dafür mit organischen und veganen Inhaltsstoffen.

Made in Europe the wearness Icon Fair Organic Vegan Eco-Friendly the wearness Icon Handcrafted

Read More

Bei Kosmetikprodukten ist weniger oft mehr. Je weniger Inhaltsstoffe auf der Verpackung stehen, desto verträglicher sind die Formulierungen für den Körper. Je länger die Liste, und je länger die Namen der Inhaltsstoffe, desto wahrscheinlicher ist es, dass Dinge drinstecken, auf die die Haut gerne verzichten würde. Bei Deos ist das gar nicht so einfach, denn um die Schweißproduktion zu hemmen, greift die Industrie auf umstrittene Zutaten wie Aluminiumsalz und Alkohol.

Daniela Mellis verfolgt mit ihrem Label Girl Smells einen ganz anderen Ansatz. Die ehemalige Beauty-Redakteurin ist Gründerin des Berliner Treat Beauty Lofts und hat schon mehrere nachhaltige Kosmetik-Marken kreiert. Mit Girl Smells nimmt sie sich jetzt den Deo-Markt vor. In ihren Deo-Roll-ons stecken nur organische und natürliche Rohstoffe. Trotzdem halten die Produkte, was sie versprechen. Die natürlichen Inhaltsstoffe neutralisieren unangenehme Gerüche und wirken antibakteriell, sodass ein frisches und sauberes Gefühl entsteht. Für die Roll-Ons bietet das Label Refills an, um Verpackungsmüll zu reduzieren.

Deodorants from Girl Smells

Deodorants von Girl Smells

Neben den Deodorants in leckeren Duftrichtungen wie Vanille-Mandarine, Grapefruit oder Zitrone-Pfefferminze bekommt man bei Girl Smells inzwischen auch eine weite Range an anderen Körperpflegeprodukten. Dazu zählen Hand- und Fußcremes, Rasierschaum und verschiedene Lipbalms, die statt Bienenwachs aus Beerenwachs gefertigt werden.

„Wir verwenden entweder Glasflaschen, die man recyceln kann oder Airless-Pumpspender, die dafür sorgen, dass wir auf klassische synthetische Konservierungsmittel verzichten können,“ erklärt Daniella Mellis.

Alles wird in einer frauengeführten Manufaktur in Deutschland hergestellt, immer in möglichst kleinen Mengen. Auch auf unnötige Papp-Kartons verzichtet Girl Smells, denn, so die Gründerin: „Die werden nach Kauf des Produkts ohnehin weggeschmissen!“  

ENTDECKEN SIE UNSERE AUSWAHL AN PRODUKTEN VON GIRL SMELLS - ORGANISCHE DEOS, DIE WIRKEN

GIRL SMELLS Organic deodorants, colourful vegan lip balms and cremes

girl-smells

ORGANIC DEODORANTS THAT WORK

Girl Smells

Sweating is not a taboo subject here: The Berlin label Girl Smells is known for deodorants that keep their promises. Without aluminium salts, instead with organic and vegan ingredients.

Made in Europe the wearness Icon Fair Organic Vegan Eco-Friendly the wearness Icon Handcrafted

Read More

With cosmetic products, less is often more. The fewer the ingredients on the packaging, the better the formulations are tolerated by the body. The longer the list, and the longer the names of the ingredients, the more likely it is that there are things in it that the skin would like to do without. With deodorants this is not so easy, because in order to inhibit sweat production, the industry relies on controversial ingredients such as aluminium salt and alcohol.

With her label Girl Smells, Daniela Mellis takes a completely different approach. The former beauty editor is founder of the Berlin Treat Beauty Lofts and has already created several sustainable cosmetic brands. With Girl Smells she is now tackling the deodorant market. Her deodorant roll-ons contain only organic and natural ingredients. Nevertheless, the products keep what they promise. The natural ingredients neutralise unpleasant odours and have an antibacterial effect, resulting in a fresh and clean feeling. For the roll-ons, the label offers refills to reduce packaging waste.

Deodorants from Girl Smells

Deodorants from Girl Smells

In addition to deodorants with delicious scents such as vanilla-tangerine, grapefruit or lemon-peppermint, Girl Smells now also offers a wide range of other body care products. These include hand and foot creams, shaving foam and various lipbalms made from berry wax instead of beeswax.

"We use either glass bottles, which can be recycled, or airless pump dispensers, which ensure that we can do without classic synthetic preservatives," explains Daniella Mellis.

Everything is manufactured in a women-led factory in Germany, always in the smallest possible quantities. Girl Smells also avoids unnecessary cardboard boxes, because, according to the founder: "They are thrown away after the product is purchased anyway! 

DISCOVER OUR SELECTION OF PRODUCTS FROM GIRL SMELLS - ORGANIC DEODORANTS THAT WORK