LPJ STUDIOS – High-End Upcycling-Mode aus Deutschland – the wearness

lpj-studios

HIGH-END UPCYCLING

The Wearness x LPG Studios – High-End Upcycling

Durch Upcycling erschafft das deutsche Label LPJ Studios nachhaltige Meisterwerke – und positioniert sich gleichzeitig gegen Massenproduktion in der Textilbranche.

 the wearness eco-friendly the wearness fair recycled the wearness icon zero waste handcrafted the wearness icon organic

Read More

Täglich werden neue Textilien produziert, gleichzeitig wachsen die Berge mit ausrangierten Stoffen. Das deutsche Label LPJ Studios arbeitet seit 2015 gegen diesen Trend an – mit Upcycling. Im bayerischen Aschau sammelt das kleine Team um Chefdesignerin Hedwig Bouley aus gebrauchten Stoffen von namenhaften Firmen in der Modebranche. Daraus zaubert das Label unverwechselbare Designerstücke. Für Hedwig Bouley, die als Head of Design bei verschiedenen renommierten Modehäusern tätig war, ist LPJ ein Herzensprojekt: Der Name steht für ihre Kinder Lisa, Paul und Joseph. Das Konzept soll der neuen Generation den Weg in die richtige Richtung weisen.

Founder Hedwig Boley (in the middle) with her team
Gründerin Hedwig Boley (Mitte) mit ihrem Team

Handgemachte Unikate aus Deutschland

Im Showroom des Labels findet man luxuriöser Interieur-Designs und Mode-Accessoires: Teppiche, Decken, Kissen und Möbelstücke wie Hängematte und Liegestuhl bilden den Kern der Kollektion, die durch Schals, Taschen und Pullover abgerundet wird. Der Stil? Alles andere als Öko, sondern avantgardistisch, hochwertig und chic.


Showroom und Atelier von LPJ Studios in Bayern

Jedes der Produkte ist ein handgemachtes Unikat und wird im Studio in Aschau gefertigt. Für die Schals, die auf the wearness erhältlich sind, hat sich das Label allerdings Hilfe aus Fernost geholt: Die Nadelstanztechnik, die hier verwendet wird, wird von erfahrenen Strickern in China durchgeführt, die diese Technik perfektioniert haben.

Nicht nur die Laschen, Coupons, Garnreste und Zutaten, die LPJ Studios verwendet sind nachhaltig. Für das Label ist es wichtig, dass die komplette Lieferkette fair und regional aufgebaut ist. "Wir haben jetzt auch unseren Co2 Fußabdruck messen lassen und alle Reisen und Logistik lassen wir ausgleichen durch tolle Aktionen, wie Regenwaldschutz", erklärt das Label. Wir sind begeistert – und freuen uns, dass das Label exklusiv für the wearness eine wundervolle Schal-Kollektion entwickelt hat.

SHOPPEN SIE UNSERE PRODUKTE VON LPJ STUDIOS - HIGH-END UPCYCLING

lpj-studios

HIGH-END UPCYCLING

The Wearness x LPG Studios – High-End Upcycling

Through upcycling, the German label LPJ Studios creates sustainable masterpieces - and at the same time positions itself against mass production in the textile industry.

New textiles are produced every day and at the same time the mountains with discarded fabrics grow. The German label LPJ Studios has been working against this trend since 2015 - with upcycling. In Aschau, Bavaria, the small team around chief designer Hedwig Bouley collects used fabrics from well-known companies in the fashion industry. The label magically turns them into unique designer pieces. LPJ is a heart project for Hedwig Bouley, who has worked as Head of Design for various renowned fashion houses. The name stands for her children Lisa, Paul and Joseph. The concept is intended to show the new generation the way in the right direction.

Founder Hedwig Boley (in the middle) with her team
Founder Hedwig Boley (in the middle) with her team

Handmade unique pieces from Germany

In the label's showroom you will find luxurious interior designs and fashion accessories: carpets, blankets, cushions and pieces of furniture such as hammocks and deckchairs form the core of the collection, which is completed by scarves, bags and pullovers. The style? Everything but eco: avant-garde, high-quality and chic.


The showroom and atelier of LPJ Studios in Bavaria

Each of the products is unique and handmade in the studio in Aschau. For the scarves available on the wearness, however, the label has sought help from the Far East: the needle punch technique is done by experienced knitters in China, who are the only ones who perfected this technique.

Not only the flaps, coupons, yarn leftovers and ingredients used by LPJ Studios are sustainable. For the label, it is important that the entire supply chain is fair and regionally structured. "We have now also had our Co2 footprint measured and all travel and logistics are compensated by great actions, such as rainforest protection", the label explains. We are impressed - and happy to announce that the label has developed a wonderful scarf collection exclusively for the wearness.

 the wearness eco-friendly the wearness fair recycled the wearness icon zero waste handcrafted the wearness icon organic

SHOP OUR PRODUCTS FROM LPJ STUDIOS - HIGH-END UPCYCLING