swedish-stockings

NACHHALTIG UND STYLISH: STRUMPFHOSEN AUS RECYCELTEM GARN

Eine kleine Fashionrevolution: Als erstes Label für umweltfreundliche Strumpfhosen fertigt Swedish Stockings hochwertige Skandi-Styles aus recyceltem Nylon.

Jedes Jahr werden zwei Milliarden Paar Strumpfhosen hergestellt, die ein paar Mal getragen und dann entsorgt werden. Die Strumpfhose ist zum Wegwerfprodukt geworden und trägt dazu bei, dass die Textilindustrie die zweitschmutzigste Industrie der Welt ist. Die meisten Strumpfhosen bestehen heute aus Nylongarn Erdölbasis. Das Herstellungsverfahren ist nicht nur schlecht für den Planeten, sondern sorgt auch dafür, dass die Strumpfhosen nach kurzer Zeit im Müll landen.

 Nadja Forsberg and Linn Frisinger, die Gründerinnen von Swedish Stockings

Recycelte Ressoucen statt Werkwerf-Kultur

Seit 2013 sagen die Schwedinnen Nadja Forsberg und Linn Frisinger diesem Problem den kampf an. Ihr Label Swedish Stockings fertigt Strumpfhosen nach dem Zero-Waste-Prinzip: "Wir verwenden für die meisten unserer Strumpfhosen recyceltes Nylon. Das ist 'grüner', denn anstatt neue Ressourcen für unsere Produkte zu nutzen, verwenden wir Ressourcen, die als Müll gelten. Unser recyceltes Nylon stammt aus Abfallquellen vor und nach dem Konsum."

Die Herstellung des Recycling-Garns läuft also viel umweltfreundlicher ab, und das Label ist ständig auf der Suche nach neuen Wegen, die Herstellung noch sauberer zu gestatlten: Wasser sparen oder wiederverwenden, Emissionen senken, Abfälle reduzieren und recyceln. Produziert und gefärbt werden die Produkte von Swedish Stokings in Italien – umweltfreundlich und nach EU-Stanards.

 
Kampagnen-Bilder von Swedish Stockings

Auch aus modischer Sicht treffen die Strümpfe genau ins Schwarze: Es gibt klassische, blickdichte Strumpfhosen, aufregende Netzstrümpfe, Spitzen- und Leopardenstrumpfhosen und Pünktchen-Socken. Denn: "Niemand will etwas kaufen, das nicht schön aussieht, nur, weil es nachhaltig ist", sagt Linn Frisinger. Wir geben ihr Recht!

 

the wearness made in Europe the wearness vegan the wearness eco-friendly zero waste

recycled charitable

 

SHOPPEN SIE UNSERE PRODUKTE VON SWEDISH STOCKINGS - NACHHALTIG UND STYLISH: STRUMPFHOSEN AUS RECYCELTEM GARN

swedish-stockings

SUSTAINABLE AND STYLISH: HOSIERY MADE OF RECYCLED YARN

A fashion revolution: As the first label for environmentally friendly tights, Swedish Stockings produces high-quality Skandi styles from recycled nylon.

Every year, two billion pairs of pantyhose are produced, worn a few times and then dumped. Pantyhose has turned into a throw-away product, making the textile industry the second dirtiest industry in the world. Most tights today are made from petroleum-based nylon yarn. The manufacturing process is not only bad for the planet, but also ensures that the pantyhose ends up in the garbage after a short time.

 Nadja Forsberg and Linn Frisinger, the founders of Swedish Stockings

Recycled resources instead of throw-away culture

Since 2013 the Swedes Nadja Forsberg and Linn Frisinger have been fighting this problem. Their label Swedish Stockings produces hosiery according to the zero waste principle: "We use recycled nylon for most of our hosiery. This is 'greener' because instead of using new resources for our products, we use resources that are considered waste. Our recycled nylon comes from waste sources before and after consumption."

The production of recycled yarn is therefore much more environmentally friendly, and the label is constantly looking for new ways to make production even cleaner: Save or reuse water, reduce emissions, reduce and recycle waste. Swedish Stokings' products are produced and dyed in Italy - environmentally friendly and in accordance with EU standards.

 
Swedish Stockings Capaign Images

The stockings also convince from the fashion point of view: there are classic, opaque tights, exciting fishnet stockings, lace and leopard tights and dot socks. Because: "Nobody wants to buy something that doesn't look nice just because it's sustainable," says Linn Frisinger. We totally agree with her!

 

the wearness made in Europe the wearness vegan the wearness eco-friendly zero waste

recycled charitable 

 

SHOP OUR PRODUCTS FROM SWEDISH STOCKINGS - SUSTAINABLE AND STYLISH: HOSIERY MADE OF RECYCLED YARN