malaikaraiss

FAIR FASHION DESIGNED IN BERLIN

Malaikaraiss auf the wearness Online-Shop Satin-Kleid Rosé Statement-Ring

 

Die deutsche Designerin Malaika Raiss lässt in ihr erfolgreiches Berliner Label Sensibilität und Stärke nähen, Optimismus und Nachdenklichkeit. 

Fashion designed in Berlin, die zart-streng leuchtet und sich luxuriös anfühlt. Dabei fair produziert, handcrafted und anteilig aus recyceltem Material.

Malaika Raiss startete ihr gleichnamiges Modelabel 2010 in Berlin und ihre Ausdauer ist ein starkes Statement gegen die Kurzlebigkeit der Modewelt. Beharrlich, mit großem Einsatz, aber auch gelassen schaffte es die Designerin aus Hessen, mit ihrer Ready-to-wear endlich mal wieder zu bestätigen:

Fashion designed in Berlin ist auffallend schön, toll gemacht und sehr, sehr tragbar.

Längst ist Raiss eines der Hauptstadt-Glanzlichter. Internationale Stores wollen ihr fein gedimmtes Leuchten nicht mehr missen. Ihre weich fallenden Kleider sind unbeschwert, und doch fehlt nie die klare, extrem stimmige Linie. Ihr Style liegt perfekt getunt zwischen streng und leicht – eine Fashion-Rarität. Ihre Silhouetten sind feminin und der Figur schmeichelnd. Fein gebrochen wird das Weibliche etwa durch schmal geschnittene Herrenhemden, strikte Blazer oder auch cool-lässige Sweatshirts.

Malaika Raids the wearness Online-Shop Designed in Berlin Malaika Raids the wearness Online-Shop Designed in Berlin Malaika Raids the wearness Online-Shop Designed in Berlin

Malaika Raiss, Dei Gründerin und Designerin von Malaikaraiss

 

Soft meets strong! 

Einen klaren Blick wie für ihre Kollektionen wendet die Designerin auch bei ihren verwendeten Stoffen und Materialen an. Ob florale Prints, Jaquard-Muster oder feiner Strick – ihre Ware bezieht sie aus Frankreich, Italien, England und Spanien. Produzieren lässt sie von kleinen Firmen in Deutschland, Polen, Portugal und Italien und zu einem kleinen Part in einem Familienbetrieb in der West-Ukraine. Natürlich gibt es bei Malaikaraiss Strickpullover, Cardigans und Accessoires, die „handcrafted“ und damit dem regionalen Handwerk verpflichtet sind. Sie lässt für ihre smarten, zeitlosen Pieces Bio-Baumwolle, recycelte Seide und recycelten Kaschmir verarbeiten. Bei Färbungen verwenden ihre Zulieferbetriebe Pflanzenfarbstoffe.

Malaika Raids the wearness Online-Shop Designed in Berlin Malaika Raids the wearness Online-Shop Designed in Berlin Malaika Raids the wearness Online-Shop Designed in Berlin

Bilder der aktuellen Kollektion

In ihrem Berliner All-Female-Team ist es Malaika Raiss wichtig, dass sich ihre Angestellten – vom Trainee bis zur Teilzeit arbeitenden Mutter – regelmäßig fortbilden und ihre Kompetenzen stärken können. Die Frauen in dem ukrainischen Betrieb stehen in festen Ausbildungsverhältnissen und haben die Möglichkeit, sich zur Führungskraft ausbilden zu lassen.

handcrafted Made in Europe Female Empowerment Eco-Friendly Fair

 

SHOPPEN SIE UNSERE PRODUKTE VON MALAIKA RAISS - FAIRE MODE DESIGNED IN BERLIN

MALAIKARAISS-fair fashion designed in Berlin- the wearness

malaikaraiss

FAIR FASHION DESIGNED IN BERLIN

Faire Mode von Malaikaraiss bei the wearness Online-Shop

German designer Malaika Raiss sews sensibility and strength, optimism, and thoughtfulness into her successful Berlin label.

Fashion designed in Berlin, with a subtle, sober glow and a luxurious feel. Fairly produced, handcrafted and partially made of recycled material.

handcrafted Female Empowerment Eco-Friendly Fair

 

Read More

Malaika Raiss started her fashion label 2010 in Berlin, and her persistence is already a strong statement against the short life of the fashion world. With a great deal of dedication, but also calmness, the designer from Hessen in Germany succeeded in finally confirming what she always believed in with her ready-to-wear collection:

Fashion designed in Berlin is strikingly beautiful, well made and very, very wearable.

Raiss has long been one of the highlights of the capital. But international stores also no longer want to do without their finely dimmed lighting. Her softly flowing dresses have something light-hearted, and yet the clear, extremely harmonious line is never missing. Her style lies perfectly tuned between strict and light - actually a fashion rarity. Her silhouettes are feminine and flattering. The feminine is finely broken, for example, by slim-fitting men's shirts, strict blazers or cool-looking sweatshirts.

Malaika Raiss

Malaika Raiss, the founder and Designer of Malaikaraiss

Soft meets strong! 

She naturally uses the same clear eye for her collections as for her fabrics and materials. Whether floral prints, jacquard patterns, or fine knitwear - her fabrics come from France, Italy, England, and Spain. They are manufactured by small companies in Germany, Poland, Portugal, and Italy and to a small extent in a family business in Western Ukraine. Of course, Malaika Raiss offers knitted sweaters, cardigans, and accessories that are "handcrafted" and thus committed to regional craftsmanship. For her smart, timeless pieces she uses organic cotton, recycled silk, and recycled cashmere. Their suppliers use plant dyes for dyeing. 

In her Berlin all-female team, it is important to Malaika Raiss that her employees - from trainees to part-time working mothers - receive regular professional training to strengthen their skills. The women in the Ukrainian company are in permanent apprenticeships and have the opportunity to be trained as managers.

SHOP OUR PRODUCTS FROM MALAIKA RAISS - FAIR FASHION DESIGNED IN BERLIN